Birth Certificates may be obtained through the city or town in which the child was born, the city or town in which the mother was living at the time of birth, or the State Department of Vital Statistics located in Augusta, Maine. The fee for a birth certificate at the town hall is $ 15 for the first copy and $ 6 for each additional copy.
New Vital Records Law - A new law preventing fraudulent use of vital records is now in effect. Vital records include birth certificates, fetal death and death certificates, marriage certificates, and domestic partner registrations. Maine's new law will require a person requesting a copy of records less than 100 years old to provide documentation establishing their direct and legitimate interest in the records.
Click here to view Hollis' Vital Record Request Form.
Click Here to view the State's Vital Record Request Form